Financial Secretary

Ruth Ann Hazen

 I have been a member of Good Shepherd Community Faith for 24 years where I am the President of our Church's Women’s Ministry Group (a very crafty group), a member of our Church's Ministry team and Financial Secretary.  I represent our church at the Baptist regional meetings and at the U.C.C. Women's statewide meetings. I enjoy meeting and sharing with people from the other churches. Ruth can be contacted at


Cheryl Petitt

I am a licensed veterinary technician and currently manage a small veterinary supply company in WNY. I love reading, quilting, crafting and exercising at the YMCA. I am on the Ministry team. I represent the congregation as a delegate for ABC-RGR. What I love about this congregation is that they live the UCC saying that wherever you are on life's journey you are welcome.  I live with my husband, George, and cats, Frank and Eragon. Cheryl may be contacted at

Ephesians 5:8 "Walk as children of light"

Good Shepherd Community of Faith


Baptist Women's Ministries Committee

Ruth Ann Hazen - President

Helene Peterson - Treasurer

Committee Team Members: Cheryl Petitt, Patricia Strobele

Carmelle Zink, Jesse Dunkle, Dorothy Galli, Yvonne Kelso


Organist, Music Ministry Leader

Liz Thelen

I joined Good Shepherd as it's organist in 2011. Before that, I led music ministry for congregations in various denominations across Western New York, New Orleans, and Indiana. I play piano, organ, guitar, and accordion, and have worked with many Christian groups, theater companies, comedy ensembles, and bands. In my day job, I'm a business analyst and writer at a healthcare technology consulting company in Buffalo.

Ministry Team Board

Janice Longbine - Moderator

Larry Allen  - Treasurer

Georgeann Redman - Clerk

Team Members: Natalie Kliemann, Ruth Haven, Cheryl Petit, Sandy Rutkowski


Administrative Support, Church Archivist, Web Maintenance:  Magda Miller

​Email Magda at:

Phone: (716) 824-4112


Health & Wellness Steering Committee

Sue Allen - Chair

Larry Allen -  Secretary

Committee Team Members: Marge Lowery, Donald Pawelski, Thomas Lewenitch, Jr., Sandy Rutkowski